“Mama, Said” ~ Brendan

Hello, guys, I have finally finished my new song I really hope you guys enjoy this because I really think this is my best song yet!. I am so proud of this.

Mama, Said
By ~ Brendan Thompson
Acoustic ~ Guitar By Brendan Thompson
Written ~ By Brendan Thompson
Where ~ Bedroom

{VERSE 1}
HE IS WONDERING AROUND THE STREETS,
LONESOME HOWL,
UNDER THE MOON,
ON A WINTER NIGHT,
OH FATHER ALMIGHTY LORD,
WHY DO I FEEL SO ALONE?
I AM EVEN KNOCKING ON DOORS,
KNOCKING ON SOME DOORS,
AND NO ONE WILL, EVER KNOW,
THAT HE, IS DEAD, DEAD INSIDE,
NOT HIMSELF, HE LONSOMES,
CRY, CRY HE CRIES,

{CHORUS 1}
MAMA HELD MY HAND AND SAID,
SON DON’T BE GOING DOWN,
DON’T BE GOING DOWN,
DON’T BE GOING DOWN THAT ROAD,
THE ROAD THAT YOU ARE ALREADY ON,
BECAUSE THEIR ARE WATCHING YOU DYING,
AND YOU FELL TO THE FLOOR,
AND STARTED CRYING,
AND THAT’S WHY I PRAY THE LAST PRAY FOR YOU,
MY DARLING,
FOR YOU MY DARLING,

{VERSE 2}
AND THEIR HE GOES IN AND OUT OF PRISON,
AND NOW HE IS LOST, LOST IN THE COUNTRY,
PASSING BY CLIMBING THE OLD SAME HILLSIDES,
AND THEIR IS A WHITE CHAPEL, AND LETS GO AND SEE,
AND STAY THEY’RE FOR A LITTLE WHILE,
AND LETS PREACH AND GET BACK UPON ON OUR FEET,

4TH song of my album ~ Stars In A Biscuit.
l know it’s not professional it’s just recorded on my cheap recorder maybe one day I could get the right help with my potential.

I have to admit this song took forever to complete. But finally I think that have perfected this song the best I could, So I personally hope that you guys could feel my inner emotions and story. As for the story, I wanted a feeling of everyday pain by capture a sense of darkness, sadness also have a feeling of anxiety for this character.

Main inspirations on this song were Johnny cash, Hank Williams, Ray LaMontagne, Laura Marling and The Civil Wars and The Great Lake Swimmers.

So I hope you guys like it and it would mean a lot to me that you would subscribe to my YOUTUBE channel and follow me on TWITTER ALSO TUMBLR.

www.youtube.com/user/TheTwinBrendan
www.starsinabiscuit.wordpress.com/
www.twitter.com/twin_brendan
www.starsinabiscuit.tumblr.com/

{Soundcloud}{YouTube}{Twitter}{Tumblr}

“Mama, Said” ~ Brendan

Leave a Reply

