Drowning ~ By Brendan

Hello guys!

Drowning
By ~ Brendan Thompson
Acoustic ~ Guitar By Brendan Thompson
Written ~ By Brendan Thompson
Where ~ Bedroom

{VERSE 1}
HE DRINKS ALL DAY,
EVERY SINGLE DAY,
CHEAP WHINE,
VODKA AND GIN,
AND THE CHURCH BELL RINGS,
HE IS LYING DOWN IN THE DITCH,
ON CHRISTMAS EVE NIGHT,

{CHORUS 1}
I NEVER EVER,
SAW THIS POOR FELLA,
FALLING DOWN,
FALLING SO FAR DOWN,
AND I NEVER SEEN HIM DROWNING,
AND HE IS DROWNING HIS SORROWS DOWN,

{VERSE 2}
HE WOKE UP,
BLOOD ON HIS LIPS,
RED EYES,
AS THE PRINCE,
OF DARKNESS,
WAS PROCESSING HIS SOUL,

{CHORUS 2}
I NEVER EVER,
SAW THIS POOR FELLA,
FALLING DOWN,
FALLING SO FAR DOWN,
AND I NEVER SEEN HIM DROWNING,
AND HE IS DROWNING HIS SORROWS DOWN,

{BRIDGE}
AS THE SUN ROSE OVER THE MOORS,
A DUSKY MOURNING,
A PREACHER MAN FOUND HIM,
LEFT FOR DEAD,
FREEZING TO DEATH,
BUT AT LEAST HE WASN’T IN PAIN,
NUMB TO HIS FINALE DAZE,

{CHROUS 3}
I NEVER EVER,
SAW THIS POOR FELLA,
FALLING DOWN,
FALLING SO FAR DOWN,
AND I NEVER SEEN HIM DROWNING,
AND HE IS DROWNING HIS SORROWS DOWN,
HE IS FALLING DOWN,
FALLING,
DROWNING HIS PAIN SO FAR DOWN,

3rd song of my album ~ Stars In A Biscuit.
l know it’s not professional it’s just recorded on my cheap recorder maybe one day I could get the right help with my potential.

I have to admit this song took forever to complete. But finally I think that have perfected this song the best I could, So I personally hope that you guys could feel my inner emotions and story. As for the story, I wanted a feeling of everyday pain by capture a sense of darkness, sadness also have a feeling of anxiety for this character.

Main inspirations on this song were Johnny cash, Hank Williams, Ray LaMontagne, Laura Marling and The Civil Wars and The Great Lake Swimmers.

So I hope you guys like it and it would mean a lot to me that you would subscribe to my YOUTUBE channel and follow me on TWITTER ALSO TUMBLR.

{Soundcloud}{YouTube}{Myspace}{Twitter}{Reverbnation}{BandCamp}{Tumblr}

Drowning ~ By Brendan

Leave a Reply

