Out In The Wild ~ By Brendan

outinthewild

I know I haven’t updating my blog for a while now,  it just  because I wanted to make my song perfect and it took about 4 mouths until I felt comfortable with it even though it could do a lot more work,  but I do like the end results and I hope you guys would like and listen, enjoy my new song… “Out In The Wild” 🙂

Out In The Wild

By ~ Brendan Thompson
Acoustic ~ Guitar By Brendan Thompson
Written ~ By Brendan Thompson
Where ~ Bedroom

{VERSE 1}
A STARRY DAY,
A NAKED TREE,
MY PAIN IS WILDER,
RUNNING AGAINST THE SMOKY WINDS,
CAN WE ALL BE FREE ON THIS DAY?

{PRE CHORUS}
I RUN THIS WAY,
MAKING UP YOUR MIND,
MAKING UP YOUR MINDS,
CHOOSING WHAT CROSS ROADS TO DECIDE,
NOT KNOWING WHAT YOU WILL FIND,

{CHORUS 1}

OUT IN THE WILD,
OUT IN THE WILD,
OUT IN THE WILD,
OUT IN THE WILDERNESS,

VERSE 2}
A DRUNKEN MAN,
JITTERING ABOUT HIS PAST,
A WHITE LADY DRESSED IN BLACK,
GAMBLING ON EVERY PATH,
I CAN WE ALL BE FREE ON THIS NIGHT?

{PRE CHORUS 2}
I RUN THIS WAY,
WE ARE ALL RUNNING FROM ARE GOD DAMN LIFE’S,

{BRIDGE}
NOW RUN IN THE OPEN,
WE CAN ALL BREATHE THE FRESH AIR IN,
HOLD ON TO YOUR FLAMES,
WE ALL CARVE ARE NAMES,
OUT IN TO THE WILDNESS,
I DANCING WITH THE GHOST,
I HUG THE RED DEVIL,
HUGGING THE RED DEVIL
UNDERNEATH THE MOON LIGHTEN SKY,
SO WHY NOT YOU COME JOIN US?
OUT IN THE WILDNESS,

2nd song of my album ~ Stars In A Biscuit.
l know it’s not professional it’s just recorded on my cheap recorder maybe one day I could get the right help with my potential.

I love song writing I always wanted to capture a dark style of country.

Main inspirations on this song were Johnny cash, Hank Williams, Ray LaMontagne, Laura Marling and The Civil Wars and The Great Lake Swimmers.

So I hope you guys like it and it would mean a lot to me that you would subscribe to my channel and follow me on twitter.

www.youtube.com/user/TheTwinBrendan
twitter.com/twin_brendan
myspace.com/brendan.thompson
starsinabiscuit.wordpress.com/
www.reverbnation.com/brendan9
thetwin1.bandcamp.com/releases

Out In The Wild ~ By Brendan

Leave a Reply

