Poor Jillian ~ By Brendan

porrj

Hello and welcome to my first ever song from my album which is stars in a biscuit I had a lot of fun writing this song I hope you can see my passion, my uniqueness of my style of writing. A lot of time has gone into this song because it took me mouths to complete. So I hope you guys really enjoy it. I have to admit I did what this recording to be natural sounding no voice enchantments just wanting a live lodge can a feel.  If you cannot translate to my song I will post the lyrics down the bottom so you can read the lyrics. Personally I think that the song really kicks off in the middle I say the bridge that’s when I used my soul.

 

Poor Jillian
By ~ Brendan Thompson
Acoustic Guitar ~ By Brendan Thompson
Written ~ By Brendan Thompson

{VERSE 1}
SHE WOKE UP IN THE MORNING PAIN,
WITH THE TEARS OF YESTERDAY,
SHE LOOKED INTO THE MIRROR,
WITH NO COLOUR IN HER EYES,

{CHORUS}
SHE DID THE LOWEST OF THE LOW LAST NIGHT,
SHE GOT SEDUCED BY THE DEVIL,
SHE NEEDED THAT MONEY,
SO HONEY HERE’S YOUR MONEY,
CAN YOU CUT SOME OF YOUR RED CURLY HAIR,
I LIKE TO KEEP TROPHIES,
AND THAT’S WHAT THE DEVIL HAD SAID,(X2)

{VERSE 2}
SHE PUTTING HER BLUE JEANS ON,
AND HER WHITE TANK T-SHIRT,
MOTHERS USED TO SAY TO THEIR CHILDREN,
DON’T SPEAK TO STRANGERS,

{CHORUS}
SHE DID THE LOWEST OF THE LOW LAST NIGHT,
SHE GOT SEDUCED BY THE DEVIL,
SHE NEEDED THAT MONEY,
SO HONEY HERE’S YOUR MONEY,
CAN YOU CUT SOME OF YOUR RED CURLY HAIR,
I LIKE TO KEEP TROPHIES,
AND THAT’S WHAT THE DEVIL HAD SAID, (X2)

{BRIDGE}
I SAW HER LAST RAMBLING ALONG THE ROAD,
I WISH I KNEW SHE WAS TROUBLE SOUL,
I THOUGH SHE WAS LONESOME,
THEN I SAW THE RED FELLA BY HER SIDE,
IT REALLY WASN’T GOOD FOR JILLIAN’S LIFE,

{CHORUS}
SHE DID THE LOWEST OF THE LOW LAST NIGHT,
SHE GOT SEDUCED BY THE DEVIL,
SHE NEEDED THAT MONEY,
SO HONEY HERE’S YOUR MONEY,
CAN YOU CUT SOME OF YOUR RED CURLY HAIR,
I LIKE TO KEEP TROPHIES,
AND THAT’S WHAT THE DEVIL HAD SAID, (X2)

{VERSE 3}
IT IS SAD THAT I HAVE TO TELL YOU THAT,
OH, JILLIAN IS DEAD,

{Soundcloud}{YouTube}{Myspace}{Twitter}

Poor Jillian ~ By Brendan

Leave a Reply

